Annual General Meeting

Our priority is always the safety of our Members and colleagues, which means we had to take the difficult decision to run our AGM differently this year and behind closed doors.

We’re fortunate that some of our colleagues who are classed as key workers, were also eligible Members and so attended the meeting, fulfilling our legal requirements. We know this will have been disappointing to Members, however hope that you understand and agree with the approach. It’s important you still have the chance to hear from our Chairman and Interim CEO and so below you will find the speeches for you to listen to.

Thank you to all of our Members who voted. You can view the resolutions below.

In this challenging time, please continue to take care of yourselves and your loved ones and we look forward to resuming normal service as soon as possible.

If you’d like to hear some of the questions from our AGM and read our Frequently Asked Questions, click on the green button below.




Listen to the speeches made by our Chairman, Laurie Adams and Interim CEO, Michael Jones

Click on the image to play the recording

Annual General Meeting - Click here to listen to speeches by the Chair and CEO

Voting Results

  Resolution For Against Withheld For %
1 To receive the Auditors' Report. 20,114 297 253 98.58
2 To receive the Annual Report & Accounts. 20,128 297 243 98.58
3 To re-appoint Deloitte LLP as auditors. 19,488 845 365 95.93
4 Election of Directors:
4 (a) To re-elect Laurence Philip Adams 19,419 815 425 96.06
4 (b) To re-elect Nigel Charles Annett 19,379 744 417 96.41
4 (c) To re-elect Thomas Denman 19,459 702 408 96.61
4 (d) To elect Debra Elizabeth Evans-Williams 19,324 804 434 96.11
4 (e) To re-elect Claire Andree Hafner 19,432 719 408 96.53
4 (f) To re-elect Julie-Ann Haines 19,553 696 361 96.65
4 (g) To re-elect Derek Anthony Howell 19,249 814 452 96.06
4 (h) To re-elect Robert Michael Jones 19,467 714 394 96.55
4 (i) To re-elect Sally Jones-Evans 19,424 773 389 96.27
4 (j) To elect Iain Alexander Mansfield 19,290 739 483 96.42
4 (k) To re-elect David James Rigney 19,318 757 437 96.34
5 To approve the Report on Directors' Remuneration as set out in the Annual Accounts. 18,109 1,875 624 90.84

Principality. Where home matters.